<u>Dehradun International Science & Technology Festival (DISTF-2024)</u> <u>7th Teacher of the Year Award – 202</u>4

LIST OF AWARDEES

A meeting with the honorary members of Screening Committee constituted for 7th Teacher of the Year Award-2024 dated on 30th October 2024 at 12:30 PM at Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun under the Chairmanship of Dr. Harendra Singh Bisht, Director CSIR-IIP, Dehradun. The following members were present during the above meeting:

1.	Dr. Harendra Singh Bisht, Director, CSIR-IIP, Dehradun	Chairman
2.	Dr. A.S. Uniyal, Joint Director, Higher Education, Uttarakhand	Convenor
3.	Dr. Amit Agarwal, Director, Institute of Technology, Gopeshwar	Member Secretary
4.	Er. R.P. Gupta, Director Technical Education, Uttarakhand	Member
5.	Dr. Ashutosh Sayana, Director Medical Education, Uttarakhand	Member
6.	Shri Ranbeer Singh, Former Joint Secretary, CBSE, New Delhi	Member
7.	Shri Kunwar Raj Asthana , Organizing Secretary, DISTF-2024	Ex-Officio Member

Chairman of award screening committee has approved the above as recommended by the members of award screening committee.

Excellence in the Research of the Year Award

SNo	Nameof Awardee	Organization	City/ District
01	Dr. Indar Kumar Sharawat	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)	Rishikesh
02	Dr. Bipin Kumar Sati	Uttarakhand State Council for Science and Technology(UCOST)	Dehradun
03	Dr. Manju Sundriyal	Uttarakhand Science Education & Research Centre (USERC)	Dehradun
04	Dr. Om Prakash Nautiyal	Uttarakhand Science Education & Research Centre (USERC)	Dehradun
05	Yashwant Singh Bisht	Uttaranchal University	Dehradun
06	Dr. Sudhanshu Joshi	Doon University	Dehradun
07	Dr. Veena Pande	Kumaun University	Almora
08	Dr. Manu Sharma	Graphic Era Deemed to be University	Dehradun

09	Dr.S.S.Sawhney	Uttaranchal College of Science and Technology	Dehradun
10	Dr. Piyush Kumar	UPES	Dehradun
11	Dr. Nanda Gopal Sahoo	Kumaun University	Almora
12	Dr Yogesh Kumar Sharma	MGG Govt Degree College	Yamkeshwar

Principal of the Year Award

SNo	Nameof Awardee	Organization	City/ District
13	Poonam Rana	PM SHRI GGIC, Jwalapur	Haridwar
14	Pankaj Nautiyal	Social Baluni Public School	Dehradun
15	Anil Kuma Sharma	Birla Vidya Mandir	Nainital
16	Dr. Dinesh Barthwal	Doon International School City Campus	Dehradun
17	Dr .Prahlad Singh	Shivalik College of Engineering	Dehradun
18	Dr .Parag Jain	Roorkee institute of Technology	Roorkee
19	Prof. Divya Juyal	Shri Guru Ram Rai University	Dehradun

Teacher of the Year Award

SNo	Nameof Awardee	Organization	City/ District
20	Mohan Chandra Sati	Govt.School,Dumlot	Bageshwar
21	Dr.Sanjeev Kumar Dobhal	Govt. Higher Secondary School, Bhadkot	Uttarkashi
22	Dr.Vandana Kumar Dhingra	All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS)	Rishikesh
23	Dr.Rakesh Kumar	Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences	Dehradun
24	Anil Kumar Chaurasia	Birla Instiute of Applied Sciences	Bhimtal
25	Priyanka Sagar	Soban Singh Jeena University Campus	Almora
26	Dr .Pooja Joshi	DSB Campus, Kumaun University	Nainital
27	Dr.Swati Bisht	Doon University	Dehradun
28	Rakesh Arya	Dev Bhoomi Uttarakhand University	Dehradun
29	Neeraj Sharma	Graphic Era Deemed to be University	Dehradun
30	Dr .Manjusha Tyagi	Shri Guru Ram Rai University	Dehradun

31	Versha Parcha	Dolphin (PG) Institute of Biomedical & Natural Sciences	Dehradun
32	Chandrawati Joshi	Govt.Post Graduate College, Gopeshwar	Chamoli
33	Dr. Devaki Nandan	Sardar Bhagat Singh Government Post Graduate College	Rudrapur
34	Dr. Vineet Kumar	Forest Research Institute	Dehradun
35	Dr. Anurag Sharma	Government Degree College, Kotdwar	PauriGarhwal
36	Dr. Deepak Singh	B.L.J.Govt. Post Graduate College, Purola	Uttarkashi
37	Dr.Bha lChand Singh Negi	Govt. Post Graduate College, Karanprayag	Chamoli
38	Dr.Yogesh Kumar	Hariom Saraswati Post Graduate College	Haridwar
39	Dr.Ravi Sanwal	Swami Vivekanand Govt. Post Graduate College, Lohaghat	Champawat
40	Dr.Manjul Gondwal	Laxman Singh Maha rCampus, Soban Singh Jeena University	Pithoragarh
41	Richa Naithani	Govt.Polytechnic,VikasNagar	Dehradun
42	Major Singh Pundir	Govt.ITI	NewTehri

Honorable Screening Committee has nominated 04 names for VICE CHANCELLOR OF THE YEAR-

- 1. **Prof. (Dr.) Onkar Singh,** Hon'ble VC, VMSB UTU
- 2. **Prof. (Dr.) Deewan Singh Rawat,** Hon'ble VC, Kumoun University
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) Ram Sharma, Hon'ble VC, UPES
- 4. **Prof. (Dr.) Sharad Pardhy,** Hon'ble VC, Dev Sanskriti Vishwavidyalaya

Honorable Screening Committee has also nominated some other names for Outstanding Leadership Award for their excellent contribution in the subject specified area.

- 1. **Prof. (Dr.) Dinesh Chandra Shastri,** Vice Chancellor, Sanskrit Viswavidyalaya, Haridwar for their outstanding contribution for Sanskrit Language
- 2. **Prof. (Dr.) Anita Rawat,** Diretor USERC for their outstanding contribution in Zoology and its allied subjects
- 3. **Prof. (Dr.) V.K. Katiyaar,** former Professor IIT Roorkee for their outstanding contribution in Mathamatics
- 4. **Prof. (Dr.) Avanish Kumar,** Former Director, Commission for Scientific & Technical Terminology for for their outstanding contribution development of technical terminology in Indian languages